Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate of Appointment or Last ReappointmentTerm of OfficeBusiness Interests DeclaredGovernance Roles in Other Educational InstitutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022 – 2023
Teresa ShresthaHeadteachern/an/an/aNoneNone3/3
Ruth PickeringStaff Governor (Teacher)Elected by Staff2 December 20213/3
Julie HillyardStaff Governor (Support)Elected by Staff1 January 2017
(re-elected 1 January 2021)
8 YearsNoneNone1/3
Bushrah MalikParent GovernorElected by Parents1 January 2017
(re-elected 1 January 2021)
Resigned 27 July 2023 Member of Manzil Community Voluntary Group,
Financial Stakeholder in Binny’s Bakery
Cynthia JamesCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust27 January 2019
(re-elected 14 December 2022 to take effect 26 January 2022)
8 YearsEmployed by Nottingham City Council.None3/3
Stacey CastilloCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust13 March 2019
(re-elected 14 December 2022 to take effect 13 March 2022)
8 YearsNoneCommunity Governor at Huntingdon Academy3/3
Misbha AzadParent GovernorElected by Parents10 October 2019Resigned 27 July 2023 Employed by Hillarys LtdNonen/a
Rosie GrantCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust11 March 20204 YearsNoneNone3/3
Kwan Ho ChuCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust14 December 20221 YearNoneNone2/3
Temitayo OwoeyeCo-Opted GovernorAppointed by Trust15 March 20231 YearNoneNone1/1

For any further information please contact the school office.

The Chair of the AGB, Cynthia James can be contacted via the school office on 0115 9150195 or by emailing [email protected]

Safeguarding Link Governor: Stacey Castillo